logo Aroha's Maldives & Chagos tour

Position Map

Profile


Bryan Watt


New Zealand


Bavaria


37


"Plan B" - when the bubble bursts, GO SAILING!!


http://blog.g-comm.net/aroha

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2009
Oct 2009
Tue 06 Oct 13:43 Full Circle to Dubai 25:20.00N 55:12.00E
Tue 06 Oct 13:42 (no subject) 26:28.58N 56:27.52E
Sep 2009
Thu 24 Sep 05:04 The Homecoming 25:07.67N 56:21.46E
Tue 22 Sep 11:29 Rounding The Horn 23:38.74N 58:35.75E
Mon 21 Sep 12:49 Land ahoy! 22:31.00N 60:08.10E
Mon 21 Sep 12:01 Realisations
Sun 20 Sep 07:16 Good progress 21:40.05N 62:06.10E
Sat 19 Sep 11:18 Aroha’s Library 20:32.82N 63:22.24E
Fri 18 Sep 14:14 Hitchhikers and Neighbours 19:32.40N 64:48.24E
Thu 17 Sep 13:07 Good sailing 18:10.09N 66:12.08E
Wed 16 Sep 11:55 Moments 16:56.07N 66:36.64E
Tue 15 Sep 06:42 Wind on the nose 15:21.08N 67:21.03E
Mon 14 Sep 14:09 Sundowners 14:42.78N 68:00.00E
Sun 13 Sep 06:35 Steady progress 13:07.08N 69:25.00E
Sat 12 Sep 14:02 Kit 12:00.43N 70:27.52E
Fri 11 Sep 13:57 In flight refuelling
Fri 11 Sep 08:12 Divine intervention 10:07.01N 71:17.04E
Thu 10 Sep 09:01 The one that got away... 8:43.03N 71:31.20E
Wed 09 Sep 16:26 Rocking n rolling.. 7:57.00N 71:49.00E
Tue 08 Sep 14:06 Photos- Swell Squalls
Tue 08 Sep 08:26 Swell Squalls 7:05.84N 72:25.48E
Mon 07 Sep 14:05 Photos- Trouble Leaving
Mon 07 Sep 07:52 On the way...
Mon 07 Sep 06:17 Trouble Leaving 5:52.31N 73:01.44E
Sun 06 Sep 08:02 Back to reality
Wed 02 Sep 15:05 More Male'
Wed 02 Sep 13:54 Photos- Mad Male
Aug 2009
Sun 30 Aug 03:31 Arrived Male 4:12.97N 73:32.77E
Fri 28 Aug 12:34 Photos - Nilandhoo
Fri 28 Aug 12:12 Dhangethi – Last stop before Male 3:36.44N 72:57.16E
Mon 24 Aug 12:55 Excitement in the Night
Sat 22 Aug 10:14 Planning and Nilandhoo 3:03.56N 72:53.25E
Thu 20 Aug 11:09 Rain, rain and more rain...
Mon 17 Aug 12:31 Hulhudheli - South Nilandhe Atoll 2:51.63N 72:51.13E
Sun 16 Aug 06:39 Gan - NO.2! 1:56.08N 73:32.34E
Tue 11 Aug 07:24 Kolumafushi 0:50.32N 73:11.14E
Sat 08 Aug 10:01 Kooddoo Tuna Processing Plant
Sat 08 Aug 09:59 Vilingili Harbour 0:45.72N 73:26.01E
Wed 05 Aug 11:29 Photos - Diego Garcia
Wed 05 Aug 11:27 Photos – Chagos then and now
Wed 05 Aug 11:21 Gadhdhoo Day 2
Tue 04 Aug 11:58 Gadhdhoo Harbour 0:17.40N 73:27.25E
Mon 03 Aug 20:40 Back in Northern Hemisphere! 0:00.00N 73:21.74E
Mon 03 Aug 08:04 Foammulah Photos
Mon 03 Aug 03:42 Foamulah - On the move again 0:18.55S 73:26.46E
Jul 2009
Fri 31 Jul 18:13 Photos. Watersports
Fri 31 Jul 18:11 Photos. BIOT
Fri 31 Jul 18:09 Photos. Spa Day
Fri 31 Jul 07:20 Photos. Nature
Fri 31 Jul 07:18 Photos. Fushin'
Fri 31 Jul 07:17 Photos. Erin's B'day
Fri 31 Jul 07:15 Photos, Chillin' in Chagos
Thu 30 Jul 03:57 Back in Gan 0:41.18S 73:08.64E
Tue 28 Jul 07:53 Sashimi!
Tue 28 Jul 07:51 All Smooth Sailing 1:52.82S 72:54.93E
Mon 27 Jul 08:29 Rock and Roll and Big Swells 3:30.00S 72:36.00E
Mon 27 Jul 08:00 Still Reading...
Sun 26 Jul 03:06 BIOT BBQ & LEAVING CHAGOS
Fri 24 Jul 08:17 Rain catching
Fri 24 Jul 08:06 Erin's birthday - 11 today!!
Thu 23 Jul 13:30 MICHAEL JACKSON IS DEAD!!
Tue 21 Jul 08:58 MORE CONFESSIONS
Sun 19 Jul 12:01 Chagos History
Sun 19 Jul 11:59 Things to bring "next time"
Thu 16 Jul 04:56 Iki Mata
Thu 16 Jul 04:53 People and Places
Sat 11 Jul 09:23 Food & Drink
Sat 11 Jul 09:21 Less to worry about...
Sun 05 Jul 03:20 Computer Problems
Sun 05 Jul 03:20 The day after the night before
Sun 05 Jul 03:20 Water Sports
Sun 05 Jul 03:20 Wildlife...
Sun 05 Jul 03:20 Life in Chagos
Fri 03 Jul 03:32 A day's routine..
Fri 03 Jul 03:32 Boddam Anchorage
Jun 2009
Sat 27 Jun 10:17 Arrived in Chagos - 22nd June 5:21.20S 72:12.57E
Sun 21 Jun 13:38 Pink jobs and blue jobs 4:50.19S 72:08.99E
Sat 20 Jun 12:34 Still en route 3:41.80S 73:22.46E
Fri 19 Jun 12:17 Heading down south 2:16.62S 73:31.47E
Wed 17 Jun 16:03 Onwards to Chagos
Mon 15 Jun 11:26 Hard Knock Life
Sat 13 Jun 10:47 Movin' on...
Fri 12 Jun 12:03 Little blog...
Wed 10 Jun 08:24 My Fave Scuba Duba Stuff...
Tue 09 Jun 12:40 Fushin'
Mon 08 Jun 05:44 Amanda Here
Sun 07 Jun 17:12 Study time
May 2009
Sat 30 May 09:08 Chillin'
Tue 26 May 11:37 It turns out...
Mon 25 May 06:44 Scuba Duba with Klaus
Sat 23 May 09:29 Good Morning
Thu 21 May 11:25 British Loyalty
Tue 19 May 06:04 Energy
Mon 18 May 10:31 Confessions
Sat 16 May 10:39 Rain
Wed 13 May 11:08 Easy Life
Mon 11 May 09:22 Hulhumeedhoo
Sun 10 May 17:43 Reading
Sat 09 May 06:43 Reflections of Aroha's arrival
Tue 05 May 16:13 Helen Leaving Gan
Sun 03 May 13:00 Bikes and sore bums
Sat 02 May 17:01 Gan Arrival - back in Maldives 0:41.18S 73:08.65E
Fri 01 May 06:42 Champagne 0:40.00N 74:25.00E
Apr 2009
Thu 30 Apr 08:03 Galle by Bryan 2:12.00N 75:38.00E
Wed 29 Apr 11:37 Halfway to Maldives 3:04.04N 76:31.89E
Tue 28 Apr 08:52 YACHT TOYS 3:56.00N 77:51.00E
Mon 27 Apr 10:42 Fishing boat pinball 4:46.76N 79:17.30E
Sun 26 Apr 07:15 Last day in Sri Lanka
Sat 25 Apr 17:31 Arrived in Sri Lanka - 24th April 6:02.00N 80:13.00E
Fri 24 Apr 17:55 Galle arrival pics
Thu 23 Apr 06:06 Tandem Sailing 5:52.40N 78:37.85E
Wed 22 Apr 08:48 Adventures 5:40.05N 76:50.78E
Tue 21 Apr 07:39 Trains, planes and automobiles 6:48.24N 74:46.32E
Sun 19 Apr 17:25 Scuba Duba
Sun 19 Apr 10:55 Off to the Maldives
Sat 18 Apr 15:44 Dreams
Sat 18 Apr 14:39 07:00.00N 072:56.30E 7:00.00N 72:56.30E
Fri 17 Apr 11:13 Ground support
Wed 15 Apr 15:37 Bernd's Arrival
Mon 13 Apr 17:31 The Maldives Crew Stop..
Mon 13 Apr 17:30 Fujeirah to Maldives in numbers...
Sat 11 Apr 15:00 Underwater humour...
Fri 10 Apr 18:43 Getting the wind up.... 7:05.00N 72:55.00E
Thu 09 Apr 18:44 First taste of the Northern Maldives 7:05.00N 72:55.00E
Thu 09 Apr 07:01 We've arrived!!! 7:05.00N 72:66.00E
Wed 08 Apr 06:47 Squeaky clean and a little bit mucky!! 8:05.00N 72:08.00E
Tue 07 Apr 06:35 Closer to nature & things that glow in the night 10:01.00N 71:35.00E
Mon 06 Apr 07:17 Pulling the Udder one 11:31.00N 70:51.00E
Sun 05 Apr 05:03 Learning curves and light winds 13:24.00N 70:07.00E
Sat 04 Apr 08:35 Flying Fish and a sense of Porpoise 14:43.00N 69:57.00E
Fri 03 Apr 05:14 Trials and Tribulations to get this far 16:18.00N 69:22.68E
Thu 02 Apr 07:34 Just off coast of India 18:00.68N 68:44.06E
Wed 01 Apr 19:17 Halfway - and we have some wind!! 19:06.08N 67:42.67E
Mar 2009
Mon 30 Mar 18:25 22:00.00N 64:00.00E 22:00.00N 64:00.00E
Sat 28 Mar 19:24 22:58.00N 59:33.00E 22:58.00N 59:33.00E
Thu 26 Mar 13:00 Day one - the adventure begins 25:07.67N 56:21.47E
Tue 24 Mar 19:23 26:30.00N 56:40.00E 26:30.00N 56:40.00E
Mon 23 Mar 14:30 The journey to Fujeirah 25:20.00N 55:12.00E